FRESNO COUNTY COMMITTEE ON SCHOOL DISTRICT ORGANIZATION

District 1
Daniel Babshoff
Terry L. Cox

District 2 Sandy Bengel-Budd Warren Jennings District 3 Myra Coble Vacant District 4
Kenneth R. Marcantonio
Dr. Lawrence Wilder

District 5 Vacant Don Fowler At Large Gilbert Coelho

MINUTES (Telephonic Meeting)

February 24, 2021

I. CALL TO ORDER

Call Meeting to Order. Dr. Lawrence Wilder called the meeting to order at 3:00 p.m.

II. ROLL CALL

Roll Call – Establish Quorum. Members present telephonically: Daniel Babshoff, Terry Cox, Don Fowler, Warren Jennings, Carol Mills, Randy Rowe and Dr. Lawrence Wilder. Members absent: Sandy Bengel-Budd, Gilbert Coelho and Kenneth Marcantonio. A quorum was established.

County Superintendent Staff Present: Benjamin C. Rosenbaum, Legal Counsel, Legal Services; and Barbara Martinez, Recording Secretary.

III. ADOPT AGENDA

Adopted Agenda for February 24, 2021. Motion by Member Jennings, seconded by Member Rowe; motion carried by the following vote:

Yes: Members Babshoff, Cox, Fowler, Jennings, Mills,

Rowe, and Wilder

No: None

Absent: Member Bengel-Budd, Coelho and Marcantonio

IV. APPROVAL OF MINUTES

Approved Minutes for November 2, 2020 Board Meeting. Motion by Member Babshoff, seconded by Member Fowler; motion carried by the following vote:

Yes: Members Babshoff, Cox, Fowler, Jennings, Mills,

Rowe, and Wilder

No: None

Absent: Member Bengel-Budd, Coelho and Marcantonio

V. PUBLIC COMMENT

No public comment.

VI. ACTION ITEMS

1. Appointed Myra Coble, new FCCSDO member, for Seat No. 3 through 2021. Motion by Member Wilder, seconded by Member Mills; motion carried by the following vote:

Yes: Members Babshoff, Cox, Fowler, Jennings, Mills,

Rowe, and Wilder

No: None

To be determined.

Absent: Member Bengel-Budd, Coelho and Marcantonio

VII. COUNTY COMMITTEE
MEMBER ACTIVITIES/
REPORTS

None.

VIII. FUTURE AGENDA ITEMS

There were no future agenda items.

IX. NEXT MEETING

X. ADJOURNMENT

The meeting was adjourned at 3:10 p.m. **Motion to adjourn.** Motion by Member Babshoff, seconded by Member Mills; motion carried by the following vote:

Yes: Members Babshoff, Cox, Fowler, Jennings, Mills,

Rowe, and Wilder

No: None

Absent: Member Bengel-Budd, Coelho and Marcantonio

/apg

Minutes: 2/24/2021, Doc# 129740 Page 2 of 2