FRESNO COUNTY COMMITTEE ON SCHOOL DISTRICT ORGANIZATION

District 1
Daniel Babshoff
Terry L. Cox

District 2 Sandy Bengel-Budd Warren Jennings District 3 Myra Coble Vacant District 4 Louis Mata Dr. Lawrence Wilder District 5
Gnia Joe Lee
Don Fowler

At Large Gilbert Coelho

MINUTES (Telephonic Meeting)

September 23, 2021

I. CALL TO ORDER

Call Meeting to Order. Dr. Lawrence Wilder called the meeting to order at 3:00 p.m.

II. ROLL CALL

Roll Call – Establish Quorum. Members present telephonically: Daniel Babshoff, Myra Coble, Terry Cox, Don Fowler, Warren Jennings, Gnia Joe Lee and Dr. Lawrence Wilder. Members absent: Bengel-Budd, Gilbert Coelho, and Kenneth Marcantonio. A quorum was established.

County Superintendent Staff Present: Benjamin C. Rosenbaum, Legal Counsel, Legal Services; and Angelica Perea-Gutierrez, Recording Secretary.

III. ADOPT AGENDA

Adopted Agenda for September 23, 2021. Motion by Member Babshoff, seconded by Member Jennings; motion carried by the following vote:

Yes: Members Babshoff, Coble, Cox, Fowler, Jennings,

Lee and Wilder

No: None

Absent: Members Bengel-Budd, Coelho and Marcantonio

IV. APPROVAL OF MINUTES

Approved Minutes for July 29, 2021 Board Meeting. Motion by Member Cox, seconded by Member Coble; motion carried by the following vote:

Yes: Members Babshoff, Coble, Cox, Fowler, Jennings,

Lee and Wilder

No: None

Absent: Members Bengel-Budd, Coelho and Marcantonio

V. PUBLIC COMMENT

No public comment.

VI. ACTION ITEMS

- 1. No candidate nominated.
- 2. Approved use of absentee ballots for the October 2021 election of FCCSDO members, pursuant to request from County Superintendent. Motion by Member Cox, seconded by Member Babshoff; motion carried by the following vote:

Yes: Members Babshoff, Coble, Cox, Fowler, Jennings,

Lee and Wilder

No: None

Absent: Members Bengel-Budd, Coelho and Marcantonio

VII. COUNTY COMMITTEE MEMBER ACTIVITIES/ REPORTS None.

VIII. FUTURE AGENDA ITEMS

There were no future agenda items.

IX. NEXT MEETING

November 2, 2021 at 5:30pm

X. ADJOURNMENT

The meeting was adjourned at 3:13 p.m. **Motion to adjourn.** Motion by Member Babshoff, seconded by Member Coble; motion carried by the following vote:

Yes: Members Babshoff, Coble, Cox, Fowler, Jennings,

Lee and Wilder

No: None

Absent: Members Bengel-Budd, Coelho and Marcantonio

/apg